Sibelius Forum Store | Buy Sheet Music

Photoscore can't access scanner?

Discuss Photo Score issues here.

Photoscore can't access scanner?

Postby Yearbook » Thu Jan 31, 2008 3:18 pm

When in Photoscore, I pressed the "scan in pages" button and get an error message stating that Photoscore cannot access my scanner? What is the solution for this? Anyone had a problem similiar to this before?
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 26, 2005 7:08 pm

Re: Photoscore can't access scanner?

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor

Postby Noobie007 » Thu Jun 04, 2009 11:44 pm

same here. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesnt. Ive been back and forth with tech support. I gyess we are ust not quite there yet for scanning music.
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:37 am

Postby lparsons21 » Sat Jun 13, 2009 12:38 am

I'm in the same boat kind of.

In WindowsXP or Vista, I can get the scanner to do things with Photoscore directly, but on my Mac, it doesn't.

So I just use the scanner software and save the file as a .tif extension and open that instead. Works just fine that way.

iMac 2.4Ghz 20"
Finale 2009B, Sibelius 5.2.5
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:09 pm
Location: Herrin, IL

Re: Photoscore can't access scanner?

Postby zohaa3492 » Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:40 am

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:29 am

Similar topics

Return to Photo Score

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Sibelius Books - Links - Contact

Copyright © 1994 - 2017 by C.M. Press, LLC