Reinstalling Sibelius 6- "unspecified error"

Use this forum for all hardware and technical related issues (i.e. sound cards, etc.).
bonesurfer
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:13 pm
Sibelius Version: 6
Operating System: Mac

Reinstalling Sibelius 6- "unspecified error"

Post by bonesurfer » Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:17 pm

Hi all,

I had to reformat my Mac which was previously running Sibelius 6 totally fine. Once reformatted with the latest OS I tried to open Sibelius 6 and just got an error message saying "unspecified error". I deleted Sibelius then reinstalled it and same result.

What should I do?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Re: Reinstalling Sibelius 6- "unspecified error"

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

KJ_Palmer
Posts: 298
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 6:22 am
Sibelius Version: 6.2, 7.5
Operating System: Windows

Re: Reinstalling Sibelius 6- "unspecified error"

Post by KJ_Palmer » Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:27 am

Sounds like it may be a registration/activation or other technical issue. You should go to the support help desk at Avid.com and they should be able to help resolve the problem.
Sibelius 6.2, 7.5, Windows 10 laptop

bobp
Posts: 1182
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:53 am

Re: Reinstalling Sibelius 6- "unspecified error"

Post by bobp » Thu Sep 22, 2016 1:35 pm

If you reinstalled Sibelius from time machine or some other backup, it may not work. Try installing from your Sibelius disc or download it from your Avid account.
Bob Porter
Sibelius 7.5, W10,i5,16 GB ram,desktop

Post Reply