shame shame shame

Sibelius beginners can discuss all things Sibelius here ("how do I...?").
bybys tashej
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 12:25 pm

shame shame shame

Post by bybys tashej » Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:12 pm

hi,guys,
isn't it ridiculuos that such-a-big-piece-of-software that sibelius is doesn't have built in possibility to loop any selection with just a single mouse click?
is it so hard to have something like a dedicated loop button?
it's weird
best regards
life is a ride

Re: shame shame shame

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Sebasian
Posts: 1476
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 5:46 pm

Re: shame shame shame

Post by Sebasian » Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:00 pm

bybys tashej wrote:isn't it ridiculuos that such-a-big-piece-of-software that sibelius is doesn't have built in possibility to loop any selection with just a single mouse click?
Sibelius isn't a sequencer. There are plug-ins which allow you to audition a section over and over, but if you really want to work with loops then get hold of some loop-based software.

Rachmaninoff
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 11:38 am

Post by Rachmaninoff » Mon Nov 01, 2010 5:29 pm

Sibelius is aimed to score printing, not playing.
If it also plays, it's a plus.

Post Reply