"Make Into System" problem

Discuss general Sibelius issues here. Get help with Sibelius and Sibelius Support.
mosaiques
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 3:02 am

"Make Into System" problem

Post by mosaiques » Sat Aug 31, 2019 3:58 pm

Hi there!
I'm having a problem with a score that I never had before. I'm trying to move a measure from one page to another using "Make Into System" button, as I always do, but this is what happens:
Attachments
Sibelius-bug.gif
Sibelius-bug.gif (124.08 KiB) Viewed 351 times

Re: "Make Into System" problem

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

MikeLyons
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm
Sibelius Version: Ult. 2019.9/7.51/6.2
Operating System: Windows

Re: "Make Into System" problem

Post by MikeLyons » Sat Aug 31, 2019 8:22 pm

Select the bar with the clefs and use the inspector to change the "Gap Before Bar" value to 0. This often happens if barlines have been dragged.
Why not just select the final barline for the page and press [return]?
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 2019.9, Windows 10, 32GB RAM, 8TB 7200RPM Storage, 2TB SSD Note Performer 3, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.

mosaiques
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 3:02 am

Re: "Make Into System" problem

Post by mosaiques » Sat Aug 31, 2019 9:00 pm

Thanks for the help, it worked!
What do you mean by pressing [return]? It does not happen what I need.

MikeLyons
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm
Sibelius Version: Ult. 2019.9/7.51/6.2
Operating System: Windows

Re: "Make Into System" problem

Post by MikeLyons » Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:49 am

If you select the barline before the break and press the large [return] key on the keyboard it will inset a system break.
If you press it with [ctrl/cmd] it will create a page break.
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 2019.9, Windows 10, 32GB RAM, 8TB 7200RPM Storage, 2TB SSD Note Performer 3, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.

mosaiques
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 3:02 am

Re: "Make Into System" problem

Post by mosaiques » Sun Sep 01, 2019 7:14 pm

Ah, yes. I know what you mean, but the idea was to move a bar to the previous page, not to make any breaks.
Thanks.

Post Reply