Guitar String Notation w/o Bracket

Discuss general Sibelius issues here. Get help with Sibelius and Sibelius Support.
SteveFreides
Sibelius Version: 2019 build 1580
Operating System: Mac

Post by SteveFreides » Tue Jan 04, 2022 8:02 pm

I thought I posted this yesterday but I cannot find it. Under Lines->Lines, I can select a string number and that appears along with a bracket to show where passage on the indicated string ends.

I need the string number in a circle, but without the bracket since much of what I'm doing will have only one note at a time on a particular string.

(By way of background, I am a long-time Sibelius user (since version 2), and a long-time classical guitarist (it was my first major in college in 1972), but this is my first attempt at doing a completely notated score of one of my arrangements. And I used to have an account on an earlier version of this forum but I had to recreate it for this.)

Thanks in advance for your replies.

-S-

SteveFreides

Post by SteveFreides » Thu Jan 06, 2022 12:46 pm

Bueller?

Anyone?

-S-

andyg
Sibelius Version: 7.1.3 and 6.2
Operating System: Windows

Post by andyg » Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:39 pm

There are only two or three of us still answering questions on this unofficial site. I don't know the answer and if the others haven't replied, they probably don't either.

Try asking on the official site: https://www.sibelius.com/cgi-bin/helpce ... ?groupid=3

SteveFreides

Post by SteveFreides » Thu Jan 06, 2022 5:02 pm

Thanks. I just tried that, went around in circles, reset my password twice, logged in 3 times, still getting a "you do not have permission to chat" error after I create a post there.

<sigh>

-S-

KJ_Palmer
Sibelius Version: 6.2, 7.5

Post by KJ_Palmer » Thu Jan 06, 2022 7:18 pm

Well, here's one possible answer, now that (I think that) I understand what you want. (Bearing in mind I'm still on Sib 7.5).