Sibelius Forum Store | Buy Sheet Music

rescore issues

Discuss Photo Score issues here.

rescore issues

Postby DianaDiazSing » Tue Sep 18, 2018 11:42 pm

Hi,
I decided to try the "rescore" button for kicks.

My score now has 3 measures per system. I want 4 how do I change this?

How do I select and more notes to another voice? It won't let me do anything. So frustrating. It must be me.
DianaDiazSing
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:10 am

Re: rescore issues

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

Re: rescore issues

Postby MikeLyons » Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:05 am

OK, now I'm comfused. What and where is the 'rescore' button? Is it in Sib or PS?
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 8.5, Windows 10, 8MB RAM, 7TB 7200RPM Storage, Note Performer 2, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.
MikeLyons
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm

Re: rescore issues

Postby DianaDiazSing » Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:26 pm

I've been confused since I downloaded these programs for a few days now! Rescore is a feature in Photoscore where it takes the initial scan and reformats it. I was thinking it was a better way of dealing with some of the issues I had with the piano into being taken as line 1 being the vocal line when I exported to sibelius. And then the vocal comes in on what should be a new line.

Rescore took care of that because something in Photoscore understands that this piano intro should have an empty vocal staff above it as line 1 and piano should e lines 2 & 3.

I feel like once I get this stuff straightened out, I can make a career of making leadsheets for people. Or at least make them for myself and my picky accompanist.
DianaDiazSing
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:10 am

Re: rescore issues

Postby MikeLyons » Thu Sep 20, 2018 10:54 am

I never even knew that button existed! It must have been there since at least version 7 (I have both).
That's going to be quite useful!
Thanks.

Feed your accompanist some of your Xanax! :-D
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 8.5, Windows 10, 8MB RAM, 7TB 7200RPM Storage, Note Performer 2, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.
MikeLyons
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm

Re: rescore issues

Postby DianaDiazSing » Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:11 pm

MikeLyons wrote:I never even knew that button existed! It must have been there since at least version 7 (I have both).
That's going to be quite useful!
Thanks.

Feed your accompanist some of your Xanax! :-D


Either that or it will make you tear your hair out in clumps. Depending on how much you have, you might have to go at your eyebrows, moustache, or beard! This was in Photoscore. I found it didn't always work so well and had to redo the whole song again
DianaDiazSing
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 1:10 am

Re: rescore issues

Postby MikeLyons » Mon Sep 24, 2018 9:22 pm

If you get really stuck I'm happy to do it for you if you send me either the original pdf or the opt file or your sib file - even thought that's the hardest way.
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 8.5, Windows 10, 8MB RAM, 7TB 7200RPM Storage, Note Performer 2, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.
MikeLyons
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm



Similar topics


Return to Photo Score

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Music Engravers and Music Copyists
   Finale - Sibelius - Cakewalk - Archives - Sibelius Books - Links - Contact


Copyright © 1994 - 2018 by C.M. Press, LLC