Bar numbers

Sibelius beginners can discuss all things Sibelius here ("how do I...?").
mgustavson
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:12 pm
Sibelius Version: 2019.1
Operating System: Mac

Bar numbers

Post by mgustavson » Tue Apr 09, 2019 1:15 pm

Hello! I have a score that has bar numbers for each measure, centered and I entered 0.5 spaces above the staff. Measures 1-8 are correct but 9 to the end are about 2 or 3 spaces too high. Why is this happening and how can I correct it? Thanks.

Sibelius 2019.1
iMac high Sierra
iMac 10.13.6
Sibelius 2019.1

Re: Bar numbers

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

MikeLyons
Posts: 540
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm
Sibelius Version: 8.5
Operating System: Windows

Re: Bar numbers

Post by MikeLyons » Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:34 pm

Let me just get my crystal ball... Hmm. Can't manage the psychic vision thing at the moment. Why don't you post the sib file? Maybe you'll get an answer.
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 2019.1, Windows 10, 8MB RAM, 7TB 7200RPM Storage, Note Performer 2, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.

mgustavson
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:12 pm
Sibelius Version: 2019.1
Operating System: Mac

Re: Bar numbers

Post by mgustavson » Tue Apr 09, 2019 9:53 pm

I don't know if this is the best answer but I went into Magnetic Layout and turned it off for bar numbers and rehearsal marks. It worked. But I would like to know why some measures had the bar numbers in the correct position while other measures were too high.
iMac 10.13.6
Sibelius 2019.1

MikeLyons
Posts: 540
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm
Sibelius Version: 8.5
Operating System: Windows

Re: Bar numbers

Post by MikeLyons » Wed Apr 10, 2019 7:20 am

Again, you need to show us the file. We can't guess these things. There could be 1001 ways that other objects on the staff are pushing numbers out of the way. If turning off magnetic layout moves them back where you want them then there is definitely a collision being avoided.
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 2019.1, Windows 10, 8MB RAM, 7TB 7200RPM Storage, Note Performer 2, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.

MikaVap
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 04, 2019 11:50 am
Sibelius Version: yes

Bar numbers

Post by MikaVap » Sat May 18, 2019 12:56 am

Hi all, Im really enjoying Auria pro, Im currently working on a song with changing time signatures, and Ive noticed that when zoomed out, the bar numbers dont reflect the beginnings of each bar i.e sometimes itll show for eg 53:4 54:4 55.4 etc. Is an easy fix? its not a deal breaker if not, but it does interrupt the workflow little bit.
Thanks
Steve

Post Reply