How change spaces between lines in this way?

Discuss general Sibelius issues here. Get help with Sibelius and Sibelius Support.
francorossini1980
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:47 am
Sibelius Version: 8.6.1
Operating System: Windows

How change spaces between lines in this way?

Post by francorossini1980 » Sat Mar 14, 2020 11:11 pm

I would to ask if is possible change spaces in this way in Sibelius
I haven't found a way to do it.

Image

Re: How change spaces between lines in this way?

by Sponsor

Forum Sponsor
 

MikeLyons
Posts: 674
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm
Sibelius Version: Ult. 2019.9/7.51/6.2
Operating System: Windows

Re: How change spaces between lines in this way?

Post by MikeLyons » Sun Mar 15, 2020 8:19 am

There are two ways to do this depending on what you want it for.

To just make larger staves use the Inspector. Set the staff size larger in the ribbon (Layout-->Staff Size) and for a smaller staff use the inspector optioins.
staff sizes.png
staff sizes.png (32.15 KiB) Viewed 111 times
If you want to actually increase the gap you will need to define a new staff stype and set the gap between lines using the foollowing:
staff gap.png
staff gap.png (138.95 KiB) Viewed 111 times
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 2020.1, Windows 10, 32GB RAM, 8TB 7200RPM Storage, 2TB SSD, Note Performer 3.1, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.

francorossini1980
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:47 am
Sibelius Version: 8.6.1
Operating System: Windows

Re: How change spaces between lines in this way?

Post by francorossini1980 » Sun Mar 15, 2020 4:07 pm

I follow yout tip but something doesn't work well, note formatting position on staff seems is not correct. I see that is not automatically regulate after in-line editing

Image

MikeLyons
Posts: 674
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:20 pm
Sibelius Version: Ult. 2019.9/7.51/6.2
Operating System: Windows

Re: How change spaces between lines in this way?

Post by MikeLyons » Sun Mar 15, 2020 9:31 pm

So, if you used option 2, you will also have to enlarge the symbols used for the notes.

If you use option 1, the staves can be large and the notes will adapt to the new size.

It looks to me like you really need option 1 set the staff size to 0.5" in the attached. The disadvantage is that this applies to all staves. You can have different sized staves for a particular system using the inspector.
Attachments
large staff.png
large staff.png (107.63 KiB) Viewed 92 times
Sib 6.2, 7.5 and 2020.1, Windows 10, 32GB RAM, 8TB 7200RPM Storage, 2TB SSD, Note Performer 3.1, EWQLSO, EWQLSC, Harmony Assistant and some others.

Post Reply